=== RELEASE TYPE SUMMARY ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
This section shows how people were released from Georgia's prison system.
"Max-out" means serving the full sentence with no early release.
"Parole" means early release under supervision.
STATISTIC: Total Releases
VALUE: 14,028
MALE: 12,308
FEMALE: 1,720
DESCRIPTION: Total number of people released from GDC custody in CY2026.
STATISTIC: Parole Releases
VALUE: —
PERCENTAGE: 0.0%
MALE: —
FEMALE: —
DESCRIPTION: People released via parole (early release under supervision).
STATISTIC: Max-Out Releases
VALUE: —
PERCENTAGE: 0.0%
MALE: —
FEMALE: —
DESCRIPTION: People who served their complete sentence before release (no early release).
STATISTIC: Deaths in Custody
VALUE: 309
PERCENTAGE: 2.2%
MALE: 294
FEMALE: 15
DESCRIPTION: People who died while incarcerated.
STATISTIC: Conditional Transfer
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Releases via conditional transfer to another jurisdiction or program.
STATISTIC: O/S Conditional Transfer
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Out-of-state conditional transfers.
STATISTIC: O/S Parole Order
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Parole to out-of-state supervision.
STATISTIC: Supervised Reprieve
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Releases via supervised reprieve (temporary release).
=== TIME SERVED STATISTICS ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
How long people served before release (jail + prison time combined).
STATISTIC: Mean Time Served
VALUE: — years
DESCRIPTION: Average time served across all releases.
STATISTIC: Less Than 1 Year
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: People released after serving less than one year.
STATISTIC: 1 to 2 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 2 to 3 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 3 to 5 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 5 to 10 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 10 to 15 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 15 to 20 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 20 to 30 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 30+ Years
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: People who served 30 or more years before release.
=== PRISON SENTENCE LENGTH ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
Original sentence length for people released.
STATISTIC: Mean Sentence Length
VALUE: — years
DESCRIPTION: Average original sentence length.
STATISTIC: 1 to 2 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 2 to 3 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 3 to 5 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 5 to 10 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 10 to 15 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 15 to 20 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 20+ Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Life Sentence
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Lifers released (via parole).
STATISTIC: Life Without Parole
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: LWOP releases (typically via death, commutation, or court order).
=== OFFENSE CATEGORIES ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
Primary offense category of people released.
STATISTIC: Violent Offenses
VALUE: —
PERCENTAGE: 0.0%
DESCRIPTION: People released whose primary conviction was for a violent crime.
STATISTIC: Sex Offenses
VALUE: —
PERCENTAGE: 0.0%
STATISTIC: Property Offenses
VALUE: —
PERCENTAGE: 0.0%
STATISTIC: Drug Offenses
VALUE: —
PERCENTAGE: 0.0%
STATISTIC: Habit/DUI Offenses
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Other Offenses
VALUE: —
=== AGE AT RELEASE ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
STATISTIC: Mean Age at Release
VALUE: — years
STATISTIC: Median Age at Release
VALUE: — years
STATISTIC: Teens (Under 20)
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Twenties (20-29)
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Thirties (30-39)
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Forties (40-49)
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Fifties (50-59)
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Sixties (60-69)
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Seventy Plus (70+)
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Elderly people released from prison.
=== TYPE OF ADMISSION ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
How people originally entered prison (for those released this year).
STATISTIC: New Sentence
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: People originally admitted on a new court sentence.
STATISTIC: Probation Revocation (Partial)
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Probation revoked, serving partial remaining sentence.
STATISTIC: Probation Revocation (Remainder)
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Probation revoked, serving remainder of sentence.
STATISTIC: Parole Revocation (New Sentence)
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Parole revoked due to new criminal conviction.
STATISTIC: Parole Revocation (No New Sentence)
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Parole revoked for technical violations (no new crime).
STATISTIC: Released in Error
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: People re-admitted after erroneous release.
=== INSTITUTION TYPE ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
Last institution type before release.
STATISTIC: State Prison
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Released from state prison facilities.
STATISTIC: Transitional Center
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Released from transitional centers (reentry facilities).
STATISTIC: County Correctional Institution
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Released from county-operated facilities.
STATISTIC: Private Prison
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Released from privately-operated prisons.
STATISTIC: RSAT Center
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Released from Residential Substance Abuse Treatment centers.
STATISTIC: Probation Detention Center
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Released from probation detention centers.
=== SECURITY LEVEL AT RELEASE ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
STATISTIC: Minimum Security
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Released from minimum security classification.
STATISTIC: Medium Security
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Released from medium security classification.
STATISTIC: Close Security
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Released from close (high) security classification.
STATISTIC: Security Reported Total
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Security Not Reported
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: People released before security classification was recorded.
=== EDUCATION LEVEL ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
Education level at time of release.
STATISTIC: No School
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Grade 1-8
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Grade 9-11 (No Diploma)
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Grade 12 or GED
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: High school diploma or GED equivalent.
STATISTIC: Some College/Tech School
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: College Degree
VALUE: —
DESCRIPTION: Bachelor's degree or higher.
STATISTIC: Education Reported Total
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Education Not Reported
VALUE: —
=== TIME IN LAST INSTITUTION ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
How long people spent at their final facility before release.
STATISTIC: Mean Time in Last Institution
VALUE: — months
STATISTIC: Median Time in Last Institution
VALUE: — months
STATISTIC: 0 to 3 Months
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 3 to 6 Months
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 6 to 9 Months
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 9 to 12 Months
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 12 to 18 Months
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 18 to 24 Months
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 2 to 3 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 3 to 4 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 4 to 5 Years
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: 5+ Years
VALUE: —
=== DISCIPLINARY HISTORY ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
Number of disciplinary reports during incarceration.
STATISTIC: Mean Disciplinary Reports
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Zero Reports
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: One Report
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Two Reports
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Three Reports
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Four Reports
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Five Reports
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: More Than Five Reports
VALUE: —
=== TRANSFER HISTORY ===
Source: GDC Profile of Inmates Released (Calendar Year 2026)
Number of facility transfers during incarceration.
STATISTIC: Mean Transfers
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Zero Transfers
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: One Transfer
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Two Transfers
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Three Transfers
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Four Transfers
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: Five Transfers
VALUE: —
STATISTIC: More Than Five Transfers
VALUE: —